Let’s pray…

Posted: January 7, 2012 in Prayers
Tags: , ,
So I almost didn’t post tonight but this is what is on my heart. I’ve heard people say many times they don’t know how to pray. If you can talk you can pray so let’s keep it real simple.
Lord, Dad, Father…
Here I am your imperfect child living in this imperfect world recognizing that I can’t do this thing called life alone. In order to do it your way I need your help. So Lord, Dad, Father, help me. I’ve tried so many times to work things out on my own and every time my plans fail, some quicker than others. Now this year, this month, this week, this day, this hour, this moment I want to stop doing me. I’m ready to just fall back and let you catch me. Lord, Dad, Father please open up your arms and catch me. Remind me that it’s okay if I make a mistake. Teach me to see myself the way you do. Guide me so I can obey which is better than sacrifice. Forgive me but most of all let your love cover me. When I’m lonely, feeling sorry for myself, depressed, busted and disgusted, comfort me. Thanks for listening, thanks for caring, thanks for forgiving and thanks for loving.
In Jesus name AMEN

Leave a comment